top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureTroy Rivera-McIntosh

I Surrender!!!

Photo Credit: https://images.app.goo.gl/9vWEavwZAsdWwxdh7

I SURRENDER!

 

This is the mantra today for me. Why you may ask? Well, let me be truly vulnerable and open and honest with you.


Just within the past few weeks, I discovered something interesting about myself. If you know me, you know that I like to be positive, motivating, and inspiring. Yep! Those are attributes I have heard so many times throughout my life. But, what happens when I, personally, discover that maybe this is a bunch of crap when it comes through my perspective. Okay, before you get judgmental, let me share my story of why today I'm saying, "I surrender."


I'm big into the Law of Attraction. I have trained in it and I have read literature about it. I even put into practice. However, I can support and guide others to manifesting their desires, dreams, goals, etc., but when it comes to me. NOTHING!!!!


We all know that the Law of Attraction works on Faith, Belief, and Mindset. Three powerful concepts. Well, apparently for me...this is my GREATEST struggle.


FAITH


In the work of the Law of Attraction, FAITH is key when sending a request and manifesting this request from God and the Universe. FAITH is turning over all control and letting the "how" and "when" happen in the timeline of God and the Universe.


I personally get frustrated because as much as I try to tell myself that I don't control things...I'm finding that I do. How? I will send out the request (the "what") and never release control. I may be able to release control for a bit, but I find myself trying to FORCE the action to happen. This leads me to believe that I am not allowing FAITH to work. I SURRENDER!


BELIEF


What we believe or what our core belief values are, we have to believe that we are worthy of abundance and happiness. We have to believe that our purpose to be happy, joyous, blissful, and all those higher vibrating energies and frequencies.


Do you believe that your purpose in life is to wake up every day and live a life of pain, frustration, worry, etc.? Or, do you believe that your purpose in life is to wake up and live the best life of happiness, joy, abundance, etc.?


When I wake up, I want to think that my purpose is to be happy, joyous, abundant, etc., but I will find myself frustrated, mad, worrying, etc. I find myself overthinking or making my requests complicated or even...not worthy. I SURRENDER!


MINDSET


I recently came across a quote that a friend shared with me that says, "If you do things with the MINDSET that it will be...It Will!" At first, I was excited to be given such an amazing statement. I even shared it with others. But, the past several weeks, the MINDSET has been blocking my potential manifestations. My MINDSET has been taking my thoughts, that's all they are is thoughts, and sitting and thinking "When is this manifestation happening? How much longer will I wait? I need it to happen now because things are still happening and I'm just waiting?"

 

I have been on a journey to discover ways to make my manifestations happen. I have been on a journey to really live the life of happiness, joy, bliss, etc. I have been on a journey to discover the right tool that will make all this POSSIBLE.


Well, let me get real with you. I have discovered many amazing and wonderful ways. However, I approach these ways with excitement and fun and passion in the beginning, but soon enough I make them into chores or tasks. Yes! I do that. I change them to "work" type activities and honestly feel that if I don't do them or if I do them out of sequence...my manifestations are not going to happen.


I will watch large amounts of Success Stories on YouTube and hear about people making both small and large manifestations come to a reality, but yet, here I sit trying to control or what I once read "forced inspired action" happen.


I will subscribe or join groups to be apart of so I can experience this wonderful gift of manifesting anything and everything I want. But, I will find myself getting in my own way of this. How? Overthinking...Lack of FAITH...Lack of BELIEF...Lack of an abundance MINDSET.

I SURRENDER!

 

Today, December 4, 2020...I SURRENDER!


I surrender to everything I have done in the past to make my manifestations happen. I surrender to the feelings of FAITH, BELIEF, and MINDSET! I surrender to God and the Universe. I surrender to the over abundance of many meditations, books, videos, trainings, etc. I surrender with hope that today...starting today...I can manifest anything and everything I send out to God and the Universe.


Peace begins with Me!


Troy

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page